Senior Honors Recital Test Open Access

Shi, Xiaoqing (2014)

Permanent URL:


On Saturay, March 22nd, 2014, Xiaoqing Shi gave her senior honors recital at Emerson Concert Hall of Schwartz Center for Performing Arts. She played the following works: Prelude and Fugue No.3 in C-sharp major from the Well-Tempered Clavier, Vol.1 by Bach, étude Opus.10, No.5 by Chopin, étude 11 pour les arpèges composés by Debussy, Piano Sonata Opus. 101 by Betthoven, Piano Sonoata by Stravinsky, and Rhapsodie Espagnole by Liszt. The recital was approximately 70 minutes long. Following the recital was a reception in the upper lobby.

Table of Contents

Recital Program 1

Program Notes

J.S Bach 5

Frédéric Chopin 6

Claude Debussy 7

Ludwig van Beethoven 8

Igor Stravinsky 9

Franz Liszt 10

About this Honors Thesis

Rights statement
  • Permission granted by the author to include this thesis or dissertation in this repository. All rights reserved by the author. Please contact the author for information regarding the reproduction and use of this thesis or dissertation.
  • English
Research Field
Committee Chair / Thesis Advisor
Committee Members
Last modified

Primary PDF

Supplemental Files